Convenor


 

 

Arnold F. Winkler

Unisys B-203-14
2476 Swedesford Road
MALVERN, PA 19355
USA

+1 610 648-2055

arnold.winkler@unisys.com

SC22/WG20
P members, nominated experts

     

Belgium


 

 

René Haentjens

Digital Equipment
Luchtschipstraat 1
B-1140 Brussel
Belgium

+32 2 729 7582
+32-3-223 1717

haentjens@ketje.enet.dec.com

Canada


 

 

Alain LaBonté

Secrétariat du Conseil du trésor du Québec
875, Grande-Allée Est
3e étage - C
Québec G1R 5R8
Canada

+1 418 528-6144

alb@sct.gouv.qc.ca

Baldev S. Soor

IBM Canada - 3R/979/1150
National Language Technical Centre
1150 Eglinton Avenue East
North York, Ontario M3C 1H7
Canada

+1-416-448-3178

soor@ca.ibm.com
soor@vnet.ibm.com

Milos Lalovic

IBM Canada, Inc. 3T/120/1150/TOR
1150 Eglinton Avenue East
North York, Ontario M3C 1H7
CANADA

+1-416-448-3675

lalovic@ vnet.ibm.com

François Yergeau

ALIS Technologies
100, boul. Alexis-Nihon, Bureau 600
Montréal, Québec H4M 2P2
Canada

+1 514 747-2547
+1 514 747-ALIS

fyergeau@alis.com

China


 

 

Wu Qing-bao

North China Institute of Computing Technology
P.O. Box 619
100083 Beijing
Peoples Republic of China

+86 2017661-677

 

Zheng Jiping

Software & Technology Service Corporation
5-602 Building #10 Zao Jun Miao West
100081 Haidian, Beijing
The Peoples Republic of China

 

 

Denmark


 

 

Keld Simonsen

DKUUG
Sankt Jørgens Allé 8
DK-1615 København
Denmark

+45 31 22 65 43

keld@dkuug.dk

Egypt


 

 

Afaf Taka Ahmed

Egyption Organization of Standards
2 Latin America Street
Garden City, CAIRO
Egypt

+

moi@idsc.gov.eg

Khaled Sherif

IBM WTC, Egypt Branch
56 Gameaat Al Dowal Al Arabeya
Mohandessen 12311
Giza, Egypt

+20-2-349-2533

sherifk@vnet.ibm.com

France


 

 

Rafik Belhadj

Bull B2/126
Rue Jean Jaurès
F-78340 Les-Clayes-Sous-Bois
France

+33 1 30 80 34 01

R.Belhadj@frcl.bull.fr

Francois Ghoche

ATON Consulting
33, Allée des Genêts
F-78280 Guyancourt
France

+33-1-39 44 03 01

100023.24@compuserve.com

Yves Neuville

Ministère de l'Éducation Nationale
Inspection Générale
23, Quai Saint Michel
F-75005 PARIS

+33-1-4633-4060

 

Germany


 

 

Prof. Dr. med. W. Giere

Abt. für Dokumentation und Datenverarbeitung
Theodor-Stern-Kai 7
8000 Frankfurt a. M. 70
Germany

+49 69 6301 5695

W.Giere@add.uni-frankfurt.dbp.de

Markus Kuhn

Schlehenweg 9
D-91080 Uttenreuth
GERMANY

+49 9131 52226

mskuhn@cip.informatik.uni-erlangen.de

Marc Wilhelm Küster

Dept. Literary & Documentary Computing
Wächterstraße 76
D-72074 Tübingen
Germany

+49-7071-297 0348

marc.kuester@zdv.uni-tuebingen.de

Ireland

 

 

 

Michael Everson

Everson Gunn Teoranta
27 Páirc an Fhéithlinn
Baile an Bhóthair.
Co. Átha Cliath, Éire (Ireland)

+353 1 478-2597

everson@indigo.ie

Japan


 

email: i18nsc@sfc.keio.ac.jp

Koreaki Fujimura

Electrotechnical Laboratory,
1-1-4 Umezono
Ibavaki, 308-8568
Japan

+81-298-54-5181

fujimura@etl.go.jp

Akio Kido

DTCO - IBM Japan
1623-14, Shimotsuruma, Yamatoshi,
Kanagawa 242
Japan

+81 462-73-5436

kido@vnet.ibm.com
kido@lime.iijnet.or.jp

Makoto Noda

Basic Software Development Division
NEC Corporation
1-10, Nisshin-cho, Fuchu
Tokyo 183, Japan

+81 423-33-5058

noda@Lang2.bs1.fc.nec.co.jp

Takayuki K. Sato

Hewlett-Packard Japan MS B3-1-3
9-1, Takakuracho, Hachioji
Tokyo 192
Japan

+81 426 60 3233

takayuki-k_sato@hpjpn.desk.hp.com

Prof. Kohji Shibano

Institute for the Study of Languages and Cultures
of Asia and Africa
Tokyo University of Foreign Studies
4-51-21, Nishigahara, Kita-ku,
Tokyo 114-8580, JAPAN

+81-3-5974-3813
Home:
+81-44-954-7337

shibano@aa.tufs.ac.jp

Masayuki Takata

Department of Applied Sociology,
Edogawa University
Komaki 474, Nagareyama,
Chiba, 270-0198 Japan

+81-471-52-0661 ext.356

takata@edogawa-u.ac.jp

Tatsuhiko Ito

System Products (L-3I)
Nihon Unisys Ltd.,
Tokyo Bay Development Center
1-10-9, Shinonome, Koto-ku, Tokyo
135 Japan

+81 3 5560-4192

Tatsuhiko.ito@unisys.co.jp

CICC

15F, 43 Mori-Building
3-13-16 Mita, Minatoku
TOKYO 108, Japan

+81-3-3457-0941

BBF6512@pcvan.or.jp

Netherlands


 

 

Johan van Wingen

Postbus 486
2300 AL Leiden
Netherlands

+31 71 14 3739

butpaa@hlerul2.bitnet

New Zealand


 

 

Robert H.Barbour

Department of Computer Science
The University of Waikato
Private Bag 3105
Hamilton
New Zealand

+64 71-8562-889

coms1034@waikato.ac.nz

Keith Hopper

Dept of Computer Science
University of Waikato
Private Bag
HAMILTON
New Zealand

+64 7 856 2889

kh@waikato.ac.nz

Sweden


 

 

Kent Karlsson

IMI, Industri-Matematik International
Kungsgatan 12
SE-411 19 Göteborg
SWEDEN

+46-31 10 22 44

SC22/WG11
editor of LIA part 2

Switzerland


 

 

Jürgen Bettels

Digital Equipment Corp. International
12, Avenue des Morgines, C.P. 176
CH-1213 Petit-Lancy 1, Genève
Switzerland

+41 22 709-4660

jbettels@erasme.enet.dec.com

United Kingdom


 

 

John Clews

Sesame
8 Avenue Road
Harrogate N. Yorks HG2 7PG
United Kingdom

+44-423-888 432

Ordering@sesame.demon.co.uk

Jon Diamond

Hoskyns House
130 Shaftesbury Avenue
London W1V 8HH
England

+44 71 434 8348

jdiamond@hoskyns.co.uk

USA


 

 

John Benito

Perennial, Inc.
3004 Mission Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
USA

+1 408-748-2900

jb@peren.com

Tim Greenwood

Open Market Inc.
One Wayside Road
Burlington, MA 01803

+1-781 359-7166

greenwood@openmarket.com

Scott Jameson

Digital Equipment Corp.
30 Porter Road LJ02
Littleton, MA 01460
USA

+1 508-486-2179

scott.jameson@ljo.dec.com

Michael Kung

Microsoft Corporation
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052-6399

 

 

John Kwan

Hewlett-Packard Co.
MS 42 U5
19447 Pruneridge Ave.
Cupertino, CA 95014

 

jkwan@cop.hp.com

Nelson Ng

Oracle Corporation
MS 40P9
500 Oracle Parkway
Redwood Shores, CA 94065

+1-650 506-8613

nng@us.oracle.com

Kent M. Pitman

Harlequin Inc.
One Cambridge Center
Suite 904
Cambridge, MA 02142

+1 617-252-0052

kmp@harlequin.com

P.J. Plauger

398 Main St.
Concord MA 01742
USA

+1-508 369-8489

pjp@plauger.com

Thomas Plum

Plum Hall Inc.
P.O. Box 44610
Kamuela, HI 96743

+1-808-882-1255

plum@plumhall.com

Art Pollard

Lextek International
2255 N. University Parkway
Suite 15
Provo, UT 84604

+1-801 375-8332

pollarda@uhunix.uhcc.Hawaii.Edu

Kate M. Schell

38 Marathon Street
Arlington, MA 02174
USA

+1 617-646-9033

cschell@world.std.com

Michel Suignard

Microsoft Corporation
One Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052-6399

+1 425-703-6400

michelsu@microsoft.com

Richard F. Walters

Department of Computer Science
UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA
Davis, CA 95616-8562
USA

+1-916-752-3241

walters@cs.ucdavis.edu

Ken Whistler

Sybase, Inc. The Atrium
6475 Christie Ave.
Emeryville, CA 94608-1050

+1-510 922-3611

kenw@sybase.com

Gail Yamanaka

Oracle Corporation
MS 40P9
500 Oracle Parkway
Redwood Shores, CA 94065

+1-650 506-3824

gyamanak@us.oracle.com

Liaisons to SC22/WG20


 

 

Jim Melton

Sybase, Inc.
1930 E. Visconti Dr.
Sandy, UT 84093
USA

+1 801 942-0144

jim.melton@sybase.com

Ann Wallace

IBM DQP/E220
555 Bailey Ave
P.O. 49023
San Jose, CA 95161-9023
USA

+1 408-463-4344

AnnWallace@vnet.ibm.com

Þorvarður Kári Ólafsson

Icelandic Council for Standardization STRÍ
Keldnaholti
IS-112 Reykjavík
ÍSLAND

+354-587-7002

tobbi@iti.is

SC22/WG20
O (observer) members, nominated experts





 

 

Israel

 

 

 

Stefan Fuchs

BEZEQ - The Israel Telecomm. Corp. Ltd.
Data Communication Department
P.O. Box 29555
IL-61290 Tel-Aviv
Israel

+972-3-5194-577

STEFAN.FUCHS@itu.ch

Korea


 

 

Kilnam Chon

KAIST
PO Box 150 Chongryang
Seoul 130-650
Republic of Korea

+82-2-962-5661

chon@cosmos.kaist.ac.kr

Kyuho Kim

Dep. of Inf. and Comm. Eng.
KAIST
207-43, Chongryang
Seoul 130-012
Republic of Korea

+82-2-958-3355

kyuho@cosmos.kaist.ac.kr

Slovenia


 

 

Prof. Borka Jerman-Blazic

Institut Jozef Stefan/YUNAC
University of Ljubljana
Slovenia (Yugoslavia)

+38 61 159-199

jerman-blazic@ijs.ac.mail.yu

Other


 

 

J.P. Cabanié

Laboratoire d'électronique
Philips
22, av. Descartes
94453 Limeil Brévannes Cedex
France

+33 1 45 10 6924

jpc@share-e.orgn.uk

Asmus Freytag, Ph.D.

ASMUS, Inc.
6008 Corliss Avenue North
Seattle, WA 98103

+1-206-523-1670

asmusf@ix.netcom.com

ISO, JTC 1, SC22, and other Secretariats



 

 

Secretariat ISO/IEC JTC 1

American National Standards Institute
11 West 42nd Street
New York, N.Y. 10036
USA

+1 212 354 3300

email:

John L. Hill

AMP Incorporated
MS 290-015
P.O. Box 3608
Harrisburg, PA 17105-3608

+1-717 810-4651

jhill@amp.com

Frank Farance

Farance Inc.
555 Mail Street
New York, NY 10044--150

+1-212 486-4700

frank@farance.com

William C. Rinehuls

JTC1 SC22 Secretariat
8457 Rushing Creek Court
Springfield, VA 22153
U.S.A.

1-703-912-9680

rinehuls@access.digex.net

Jan van den Beld

Secretary General, ECMA
114 Rue du Rhône
CH-1204 Geneva
SWITZERLAND

+41 22 735 36 34

jan.van-den-beld@ecma.ch

SC22
P members



 

 

Institut Belge de Normalisation

Avenue de la Brabançonne 29
B-1040 Bruxelles
Belgium

 

 

Associação Brasileira de Normas Técnicas

Av. 13 de Maio, n 13-28 andar
Caixa Postal 1680
CEP: 20. 003 - Rio de Janeiro-RJ
Brazil

 

 

Comité de la qualité

auprès du Conseil des Ministres
21 rue du 6 Septembre
1000 Sofia
Bulgaria

 

 

Feng Hui

Chinese Electronics Standardization Institute
P.O. Box 1101
Beijing 100007
Peoples Republic of China

 

 

Urad Pro Normalizaci A Mereni

Václavské námêsti 19
Praha
Czechoslovakia

 

 

Mr. Freddie Vogelius

Dansk Standardiseringsråd
Kollegievej 6
DK-2920 Charlottenlund
Denmark

+45 39 96 61 01

fv@ds.dk

Suomenmem Standardisoimisliitto SFS

P.O. Box 116
Maistraatinportti 2
SF-00241 Helsinki
Finland

+35 80 149 9331

 

Association Française de Normalisation

Tour Europe
Cedex 7
F-92049 Paris La Défense
France

 

 

DIN Deutsches Institut für Normung

Burggrafenstrasse 4-10
Postfach 1107
D-1000 Berlin 30
Germany

 

 

Uninfo

Corso Galileo Ferraris 93
1 - 10128 Torino
Italy

 

 

Japanese Industrial Standards Committee

c/o Standards Department
Agency of Industrial Science and Technology, MITI
1-3-1 Kasumigaseki, Chiyoda-ku
Tokyo 100, Japan

 

 

Nederlands Normalisatie-instituut

Kalfjeslaan 2
P.O. Box 5059
2600 GB Delft
Netherlands

 

 

Dorothy Andrews

Standards Association of New Zealand
Private Bag 2439
Wellington
New Zealand

 

 

Institut Roumain de Normalisation

13 rue Jean-Louis Calderon
Code 70201
Bucarest 2
Roumanie

 

 

ITS

Electrum 235
S-164 40 Kista
Sweden

+46 8 793 90 00

 

Schweizerische Normen-Vereinigung

SNV
Mühlebachstrasse 54
CH-8008 Zürich
Switzerland

+41 1 254 5454

 

State Committee for Product

Quality Control and Standards
Leninsky Prospekt 9
Moskva 117049
Russia

 

 

Glenn Adams

Spyglass, Inc.
118 Magazine Street
Cambridge, MA 02139

 

 

Shunsuke Uemura

Nara Institute of Science and Technology
8916-5, Takayama, Ikoma,
Nara, 630-01 Japan

 

uemura@is.aist-nara.ac.jp

Dr. Lu Chin

Department of Computer Science
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Shatin, N.T. , Hong Kong

+852-2-609-8433

clu@cs.cuhk.hk